Slide One
Slide Two
Slide Three

Richard Giersch – Board Chairman
Valtari Bio

John Maher, Ph.D. – First Vice Chair
Vice President for Research, Marshall University
Executive Director, Marshall University Research Corporation

Brian Acklin
Regional Marketing Manager 
Medtronic Pain Therapies 

Anne Barth 
Executive Director
TechConnect West Virginia

Frank Binder, Ph.D.
Microbiological Consultants, Inc.

Allyson Blandford
Sr. Manager, State Government Affairs

Todd Davies, Ph.D.
Director, Research Development & Translation
Marshall Clinical Research Center

David W, Fraser

Allie Karshenas, Ph.D.
Associate VP of Clinical Operations & Institutional Advancement
West Virginia University

Erienne Olesh, PhD
Vantage Ventures

Matt Powell, Ph.D.
Matthew Powell, PhD
Associate Service Fellow

Jeffrey P. Smith, Ph.D.
VP, Pharmacology and Toxicology
Mylan Laboratories, Inc.

Jagan Valluri, Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer

Executive Director
Bryan Brown

PO BOX 20065 | Charleston, WV 25362 | (304) 546-5500